Vishwas Mudagal-‘Losing My Religion’

    Out of Dharwad was born Vishwas Mudagal, the author of Losing My Religion. Having completed his formal education from Loyola High School in Gadag, North Karnataka in 1997, Mudagal seemed to be an innate entrepreneur. He started the first computer academy in his native town Gadag, at the age of 18. “There was practically no computer education exposure there. So I was a trendsetter.” A loan of Rs 3 lakh from his cardiologist father helped him hire staff and set up. Three years later, he sold the academy to a senior staff member, and moved to study at […]


List of MP Candidates – HAVERI

1. B.M.JAYADEV MATHAD Party:Independent S/o|D/o|W/o:BASAVALINGAYA Age: 49 Education: Graduate Address: OLD GOVERNMENT HOSPITAL ROAD, BEHIND SHIDLU PATRIKE OFFICE, RANEBENNUR Name Enrolled as Voter in: HAVERI (Karnataka) constituency , at Serial no 79 in Part no 901 Contact Number:9164530009 Self Profession:AUTO CONSULTANCY 2. BASAVANTEPPA HONNAPPA HULLATTI Party:Sarva Janata Party S/o|D/o|W/o:Honnappa Hullatti Age: 44 Education: Graduate Address:Motebennur,Byadi taluk,Haveri Dist Name Enrolled as Voter in:(Karnataka) constituency , at Serial no 167 in Part no 79 Contact Number:9741562128 Self Profession:Journalist 3. BIDARAGADDI V.B Party:Independent S/o|D/o|W/o:BHARAMAPPA Age: 75 Education: 12th Pass Address: At:Karajgi, Tq:Dt:Haveri Name Enrolled as Voter in: 84 HAVERI (Karnataka) constituency , at Serial no 98 in Part no 713 […]


The Haveri Parliamentary constituency -Gadag

The Haveri Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka state in southern India.Formerly known as Dharwad South Lok Sabha constituency until it ceased to exist in 2008. Gadag districts 3 assembly segments will fall under this  are Gadag,Ron and Shirahatti. Total number of electorates -1,371,763 Female electorates -714,075 Male electorates -714,075 According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports     Presently, Haveri Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following eight legislative assembly segments: Shirahatti Gadag Ron Hangal Haveri Byadgi Hirekerur Ranibennur MP’s list, 2009-Present: Udasi Shivkumar Chanabasappa, Bharatiya Janata Party.